Corporate Governance

The Administrative Board and Executive Directors of conwert are committed to transparent corporate communication as an important instrument of good Corporate Governance. conwert voluntarily committed to compliance with the Austrian Code of Corporate Governance (ACCG) as early as 2005, making it the first Austrian property company to do so. The ACCG provides all listed Austrian companies and listed European companies who are registered in Austria with a framework for the management and control of enterprises; the Code conforms to international standards for good corporate management. The latest version of the ACCG is available at www.corporate-governance.at.

The rules of the ACCG are divided into L, C and R Rules. L Rules (Legal Requirement) are based on mandatory legal requirements; C Rules (Comply or Explain) are internationally accepted standards. Non-adherence or deviations must be explained and justified. In addition, the ACCG also contains R Rules (Recommendation), which serve as guidelines. conwert has had its compliance with the ACCG Rules externally evaluated by Ernst & Young Wirtschaftspr├╝fungsgesellschaft m.b.H.

As conwert is managed as a single-tier Societas Europaea (SE), all of the ACCG Rules relating to the Management Board and Supervisory Board are applied to the Executive Committee and Administrative Board in the spirit of the Code. Here, the following additional principles are considered when applying the ACCG to conwert:

  • The application of individual rules relating to the Administrative Board and/or Executive Committee must reflect the purpose of the Code, which is applied on the basis of division of responsibilities under the framework stipulated by law.
  • The Administrative Board manages the company while the Executive Directors conduct the ongoing business of the company.
  • The ACCG rules of conduct for the Supervisory Board must generally be observed by the Administrative Board.
  • In principle, the ACCG rules of conduct for the Management Board must be observed by the Executive Committee, whereby the Administrative Board is accountable for any responsibilities assigned to it by law or through the Articles of Association.
Attachment Size
Corporate Governance Report 2016 153.53 KB

Corporate Governance

Der Verwaltungsrat und die Geschäftsführenden Direktoren von conwert bekennen sich zu einer transparenten Unternehmenskommunikation als wesentliches Kriterium einer guten Corporate Governance. conwert hat sich als erste österreichische Immobiliengesellschaft bereits im Jahr 2005 zur freiwilligen Einhaltung des Österreichischen Corporate Governance Kodex (ÖCGK) verpflichtet. Der ÖCGK stellt für alle börsenotierten österreichischen Aktiengesellschaften sowie in Österreich eingetragenen börsenotierten europäischen Aktiengesellschaften einen Ordnungsrahmen für die Leitung und Überwachung des Unternehmens dar, der international üblichen Standards für gute Unternehmensführung entspricht. Auf der Website www.corporate-governance.at ist der ÖCGK in der jeweils geltenden Fassung abrufbar.

Die Regelungen des ÖCGK bestehen aus L-, C-, und R-Regeln. „L-Regeln“ (Legal Requirement) basieren auf zwingenden gesetzlichen Anforderungen. „C-Regeln“ (Comply or Explain) sind international übliche Normen. Die Nichteinhaltung bzw. Abweichungen müssen erklärt und begründet werden. Darüber hinaus enthält der ÖCGK auch noch „R-Regeln“ (Recommendation), die einen Empfehlungscharakter haben. conwert hat die Einhaltung der Kodexbestimmungen extern von der Ernst & Young Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft m.b.H. evaluieren lassen.

Da conwert als monistische Societas Europaea (SE) geführt wird, sind sämtliche Regeln des ÖCGK betreffend Vorstand bzw. Aufsichtsrat sinngemäß auf das Geschäftsführende Direktorium bzw. den Verwaltungsrat anzuwenden. In diesem Zusammenhang werden bei der Anwendung des ÖCGK auf conwert folgende Grundsätze zusätzlich beachtet:

  • Die Anwendung der einzelnen Kodex-Regeln in Bezug auf den Verwaltungsrat und/oder die Geschäftsführenden Direktoren hat sich nach dem vom Kodex verfolgten Zweck zu richten und erfolgt anhand der Kompetenzverteilung im gesetzlich vorgesehenen Rahmen.
  • Der Verwaltungsrat leitet die Gesellschaft während die Geschäftsführenden Direktoren die laufenden Geschäfte der Gesellschaft führen.
  • Die Verhaltensregeln des ÖCGK für den Aufsichtsrat sind grundsätzlich vom Verwaltungsrat einzuhalten.
  • Die Verhaltensregeln des ÖCGK für den Vorstand sind grundsätzlich von den Geschäftsführenden Direktoren einzuhalten, wobei die gesetzlich oder nach der Satzung dem Verwaltungsrat zugewiesenen Aufgaben von diesem zu verantworten sind.
Anhang Größe
Corporate Governance-Bericht 2016 153.53 KB